/
follow us on Facebook follow us on Twitter follow us on Instagram

Video Reviews

Subscribe to our youtube channel

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020

After the announcement of carbon fibre plated spikes we take a look at the development of track spikes from the 1960's to 2000's.

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020
VIDEO

We look at the evolution of track running spikes. Over the years there have been many famous running spikes such as Michael Johnson's Gold spikes from the Atlanta Olympic Games and Usain Bolts Gold spikes from the Rio Olympic Games. We look at the many adidas running spikes over the decades and look at the new breed of running track spikes featuring caebon fibre plates. Which are the best value track spikes? Mo Farah wore Nike running spikes at the London Olympics. The best track spikes are examined and explored.

Brooks Hyperion Tempo review

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020

A review of the new Brooks Hyperion Tempo. Featuring a DNA Flash, Nitrogen infused midsole for a soft yet responsive feel for racing or faster paced training. Read more on www.shoeguide.run

Brooks Hyperion Tempo review

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best road racing shoes of 2020? What are the best lightweight running shoes? The Brooks Hyperion Tempo is a lightweight running shoe that is perfect for marathon running training and tempo runs. The Brooks DNA Flash is a responsive running shoe cushioning shoe material thats great fro tempo running, interval training and speedwork running. 

Nike React Infinity Flyknit Run review

By Paul Freary | Apr 10, 2020

A review of the Nike React Infinity Flyknit run shoe. 

Nike React Infinity Flyknit Run review

By Paul Freary | Apr 10, 2020
VIDEO

What is the best running shoe? What is the best running shoe brand? We look at the Nike React Flyknit Run shoe featuring a unique midsole cushioning geometry to help prevent running injuries and durable cushioning. The new React foam cushioning is a unique running shoe cushioning material. Is the Nike React Infinity Flyknit one of the best cushioned running shoes? 

Inov-8 Roclite 315 GTX review

By Andy Farnworth | Apr 07, 2020

A look at the INOV-8 Roclite 315 GTX trail shoe. 

Inov-8 Roclite 315 GTX review

By Andy Farnworth | Apr 07, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best trail shoe brands? What are the best running shoes for off-road running? We look at the INOV-8 Roclite trail running shoe, one of INOV-8 's most popular Gore-Tex running shoes. Perfect for trail running and off-road running. What is the best running shoe for winter? What are the best waterproof running shoes? 

Carbon Plated Running Shoes

By Paul Freary | Apr 01, 2020

In this video we look at the evolution of carbon plated road racing shoes for around the year 2000 to present.

Carbon Plated Running Shoes

By Paul Freary | Apr 01, 2020
VIDEO

We look at the evolution of carbon plated running shoes including the Fila Racer, The HOKA ONE ONE Carbon X, The Nike 4%, the Nike Next%, The New Balance 5280 and the Nike Alphafly. What is the best carbon running shoe? What is the best value marathon running shoe? We look at the development of the carbon plated shoe and how it may affect the shoe industry for the future.

Find the perfect shoe for you