/
Your running community NEEDS YOU!!
Help other runners, review your shoes today and be in with chance to win a new pair! *more info*

Win new shoes!

At Shoeguide.run we love reviewing shoes

We try and bring you un-biased reviews to help you pick from the vast choice of products available. However don't just take our word for it... we want your reviews too!

Find a shoe you run in, leave a review (either good or bad!) and our favourite one will win a brand new pair of shoes of their choice from our current top 10!

Winner anounced by email on the 31st July 2020

follow us on Facebook follow us on Twitter follow us on Instagram

Video Reviews

Subscribe to our youtube channel

New Balance FuelCell TC review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

Ok, so a 35minute 10k isn't world record pace, but it looks like the fastest test of these shoes on YouTube so far! Straight out of the box I took the New Balance FuelCell TC for a run, 10k in 35min 30seconds. Here's what I thought.

New Balance FuelCell TC review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020
VIDEO

A real world test of the new New Balance FuelCell TC carbon plate running shoe. The second carbon plated running shoe from New Balance. is this the best value running shoe available for 2020 featuring a carbon fibre plate? We test the FuelCell TC with a sub 36minute 10k training run. The Freshfoam X foam is combined with a carbon fibre plate in this lightweigh running shoe from New Balance. We also look at the best value running shoes of 2020 as well as the best road raing shoes of 2020 from New Balance and other running shoe brand manufacturers.

 

COROS Apex GPS Sports Watch review

By Paul Freary | May 10, 2020

We take a look at the COROS Apex sports watch with GPS and heart rate monitoring. It has an incredible battery life!

COROS Apex GPS Sports Watch review

By Paul Freary | May 10, 2020
VIDEO

The Coros Apex sportswatch is an advanced running watch featuring heart rate monitoring and GPS tracking. Is this one of the best running watches? The Coros Apex is a great value running watch. Using GPS for multisport tracking this watch is most suitable for running and runners, packed with leading technology it removes the gimmicks that aren't required. This could be one of the best value running watches around.

Polar Grit X review

By Paul Freary | May 09, 2020

Our look at the new POLAR GRIT X outdoor adventure watch with wrist based heart rate monitoring and GPS as well as a host of new features.

Polar Grit X review

By Paul Freary | May 09, 2020
VIDEO

The Polar Grit X is a heart rate monitor and GPS running watch that is ideal for endurance athletes. Are you an ultra distance runner looking for a GPS watch or a trail runner wanting a heart rate monitoring watch. Is the Polar Grit X the best running watch of 2020? We look at heart rate monitor watches as well as GPS watches and multisport watches. The Polar Grit X features smartphone notifications on its multi-coloured screen as well as other important running dynamics. The Polar Grit X gives important feedback on sleep, recovery and training and other running and multisport dynamics.

How do I lace up my running shoes?

By Paul Freary | May 08, 2020

How do I lace up my running shoes? It sounds like a strange question but there are a number of ways to do this so lat us show you the best way to tie your running shoes. Here, we show you the various techniques and explain why they may be of benefit.

How do I lace up my running shoes?

By Paul Freary | May 08, 2020
VIDEO

Whats the best way to lace my running shoes? How do I lace my running shoes? How do you lace shoes for a wide foot? How do you lace shoes for a narrow foot? How do you prevent heel slip? How do you fasten running shoes? How to prevent blisters. All these questions are answered in this video which shows you how to best lace your running shoes for various foot types. Running shoe lacing techniques are also examined.

Under Armour HOVR Sonic 3 review

By Paul Freary | May 08, 2020

The Sonic 3 from Under Armour is a lightweight, neutral, cushioned running shoe. Featuring HOVR foam cushioning, a minimal engineered mesh upper construction and MapMyRun compatibility.

Under Armour HOVR Sonic 3 review

By Paul Freary | May 08, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best value running shoes of 2020? We look at the Under Armour Sonic 3 which features the brand's unique HOVR foam cushioning technology. A very competitively priced shoe, the Under Armour Sonic 3 is a neutral cushioning running shoe. The HOVR foam is a TPU based foam cushioning material with a responsive feel. Is this one of the best neutral running shoes fo 2020? 

Under Armour HOVR Machina review

By Paul Freary | May 07, 2020

The HOVR Machina is Under Armour's premium neutral cushioned running shoe. Featuring their HOVR cushioning technology and a PEBAX plate in the midsole. The shoe also incorporated a BLUETOOTH sensor to connect to the MapMyRun app.

Under Armour HOVR Machina review

By Paul Freary | May 07, 2020
VIDEO

The Under Armour HOVR Machina is the brands latest running shoe which features HOVR foam cushioning as well as the ability to link to the MapMyRun app. The HOVR cushioning makes this a great running shoe. Is the Under Armour Machina a good value running shoe? What are the best value running shoes of 2020? What are the best running shoes of 2020? Our top running shoes video explores these options. This neutral cushioned running shoe from Under Armour links to your smartphone and the MapMyRun app to provide feedback and running dynamics data as you run.

Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2

By Paul Freary | May 06, 2020

The Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2 is the brand's stability running shoe. Featuring HOVR foam cushioning as well as the ability to connect to MyMapRun.

Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2

By Paul Freary | May 06, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best value running shoes? Here we look at the Under Armour Gaurdian 2, a supportive running shoe featuring Under Armour HOVR foam cushioning. The HOVR foam is a new blend of running shoe cushioning technology. The shoes also features a PEBAX plate to help give it a resposive feel. Is the Under Armour one of the best running shoes of 2020? Is the Gaurdian one of the best support shoes for runners of 2020?

Polar Vantage V GPS Watch

By Paul Freary | May 05, 2020

We take a look at the Polar Vantage V GPS sports watch. Available in 3 colours (update for 2020 - now 4 colours) and 2 wrist strap sizes. An advanced sports watch featuring heart rate monitoring, GPS tracking and training power.

Polar Vantage V GPS Watch

By Paul Freary | May 05, 2020
VIDEO

Whats the best GPS running watch around? The Polar Vantage V is an advanced GPS watch featuring a heart rate monitor as well as other advanced training features. If you are looking for a heart rate monitor or GPS running watch this video explores the Polar Vantage V. Running with GPS or running with a heart rate monitor is a great way of exploring the effectiveness of your training routine and gaining an advanced look at these running metrics. The wrist based heart rate monitor measures your heart rate without the need for a chest strap. Part of a range of heart rate monitoring watches, the Polar Vantage V is a competitively priced GPS and heart rate monitor multisport watch.

Brooks Hyperion Elite review

By Paul Freary | May 04, 2020

www.shoeguide.run brings you a review of the Brooks Hyperion Elite carbon plated road racing shoe. With a carbon-fibre plate this shoe offers extra propulsion as well as stability in a lightweight package

Brooks Hyperion Elite review

By Paul Freary | May 04, 2020
VIDEO

Are you considering a carbon plated running shoe? With all the talk surrounding shoes such as the Nike Alphafly and Next% and 4% carbon plated running shoes, are they worth it? We look at the latest carbon plated running shoe from Brooks Running. The Brooks Hyperion Elite is their latest road racing shoe and features the carbon plate. Launched in spring 2020,Brooks have already announced an updated version of the Hyperion Elite, the Hyperion Elite 2 due for launch in September 2020. The Hyperion Elite is a lightweight road racing shoe. Find out which distances we think this shoe is most suitable for in our video review. We also have videos looking at the Brooks Hyperion Tempo as well as a look at the evolution of carbon plated running shoes from Nike, Hoka One One and many others. 

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020

After the announcement of carbon fibre plated spikes we take a look at the development of track spikes from the 1960's to 2000's.

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020
VIDEO

We look at the evolution of track running spikes. Over the years there have been many famous running spikes such as Michael Johnson's Gold spikes from the Atlanta Olympic Games and Usain Bolts Gold spikes from the Rio Olympic Games. We look at the many adidas running spikes over the decades and look at the new breed of running track spikes featuring caebon fibre plates. Which are the best value track spikes? Mo Farah wore Nike running spikes at the London Olympics. The best track spikes are examined and explored.

Find the perfect shoe for you