/
Your running community NEEDS YOU!!
Help other runners, review your shoes today and be in with chance to win a new pair! *more info*

Win new shoes!

At Shoeguide.run we love reviewing shoes

We try and bring you un-biased reviews to help you pick from the vast choice of products available. However don't just take our word for it... we want your reviews too!

Find a shoe you run in, leave a review (either good or bad!) and our favourite one will win a brand new pair of shoes of their choice from our current top 10!

Winner anounced by email on the 31st July 2020

follow us on Facebook follow us on Twitter follow us on Instagram

Video Reviews

Subscribe to our youtube channel

Under Armour HOVR Sonic 3 review

By Paul Freary | May 08, 2020

The Sonic 3 from Under Armour is a lightweight, neutral, cushioned running shoe. Featuring HOVR foam cushioning, a minimal engineered mesh upper construction and MapMyRun compatibility.

Under Armour HOVR Sonic 3 review

By Paul Freary | May 08, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best value running shoes of 2020? We look at the Under Armour Sonic 3 which features the brand's unique HOVR foam cushioning technology. A very competitively priced shoe, the Under Armour Sonic 3 is a neutral cushioning running shoe. The HOVR foam is a TPU based foam cushioning material with a responsive feel. Is this one of the best neutral running shoes fo 2020? 

Under Armour HOVR Machina review

By Paul Freary | May 07, 2020

The HOVR Machina is Under Armour's premium neutral cushioned running shoe. Featuring their HOVR cushioning technology and a PEBAX plate in the midsole. The shoe also incorporated a BLUETOOTH sensor to connect to the MapMyRun app.

Under Armour HOVR Machina review

By Paul Freary | May 07, 2020
VIDEO

The Under Armour HOVR Machina is the brands latest running shoe which features HOVR foam cushioning as well as the ability to link to the MapMyRun app. The HOVR cushioning makes this a great running shoe. Is the Under Armour Machina a good value running shoe? What are the best value running shoes of 2020? What are the best running shoes of 2020? Our top running shoes video explores these options. This neutral cushioned running shoe from Under Armour links to your smartphone and the MapMyRun app to provide feedback and running dynamics data as you run.

Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2

By Paul Freary | May 06, 2020

The Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2 is the brand's stability running shoe. Featuring HOVR foam cushioning as well as the ability to connect to MyMapRun.

Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2

By Paul Freary | May 06, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best value running shoes? Here we look at the Under Armour Gaurdian 2, a supportive running shoe featuring Under Armour HOVR foam cushioning. The HOVR foam is a new blend of running shoe cushioning technology. The shoes also features a PEBAX plate to help give it a resposive feel. Is the Under Armour one of the best running shoes of 2020? Is the Gaurdian one of the best support shoes for runners of 2020?

Polar Vantage V GPS Watch

By Paul Freary | May 05, 2020

We take a look at the Polar Vantage V GPS sports watch. Available in 3 colours (update for 2020 - now 4 colours) and 2 wrist strap sizes. An advanced sports watch featuring heart rate monitoring, GPS tracking and training power.

Polar Vantage V GPS Watch

By Paul Freary | May 05, 2020
VIDEO

Whats the best GPS running watch around? The Polar Vantage V is an advanced GPS watch featuring a heart rate monitor as well as other advanced training features. If you are looking for a heart rate monitor or GPS running watch this video explores the Polar Vantage V. Running with GPS or running with a heart rate monitor is a great way of exploring the effectiveness of your training routine and gaining an advanced look at these running metrics. The wrist based heart rate monitor measures your heart rate without the need for a chest strap. Part of a range of heart rate monitoring watches, the Polar Vantage V is a competitively priced GPS and heart rate monitor multisport watch.

Brooks Hyperion Elite review

By Paul Freary | May 04, 2020

www.shoeguide.run brings you a review of the Brooks Hyperion Elite carbon plated road racing shoe. With a carbon-fibre plate this shoe offers extra propulsion as well as stability in a lightweight package

Brooks Hyperion Elite review

By Paul Freary | May 04, 2020
VIDEO

Are you considering a carbon plated running shoe? With all the talk surrounding shoes such as the Nike Alphafly and Next% and 4% carbon plated running shoes, are they worth it? We look at the latest carbon plated running shoe from Brooks Running. The Brooks Hyperion Elite is their latest road racing shoe and features the carbon plate. Launched in spring 2020,Brooks have already announced an updated version of the Hyperion Elite, the Hyperion Elite 2 due for launch in September 2020. The Hyperion Elite is a lightweight road racing shoe. Find out which distances we think this shoe is most suitable for in our video review. We also have videos looking at the Brooks Hyperion Tempo as well as a look at the evolution of carbon plated running shoes from Nike, Hoka One One and many others. 

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020

After the announcement of carbon fibre plated spikes we take a look at the development of track spikes from the 1960's to 2000's.

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020
VIDEO

We look at the evolution of track running spikes. Over the years there have been many famous running spikes such as Michael Johnson's Gold spikes from the Atlanta Olympic Games and Usain Bolts Gold spikes from the Rio Olympic Games. We look at the many adidas running spikes over the decades and look at the new breed of running track spikes featuring caebon fibre plates. Which are the best value track spikes? Mo Farah wore Nike running spikes at the London Olympics. The best track spikes are examined and explored.

Brooks Hyperion Tempo review

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020

A review of the new Brooks Hyperion Tempo. Featuring a DNA Flash, Nitrogen infused midsole for a soft yet responsive feel for racing or faster paced training. Read more on www.shoeguide.run

Brooks Hyperion Tempo review

By Paul Freary | May 01, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best road racing shoes of 2020? What are the best lightweight running shoes? The Brooks Hyperion Tempo is a lightweight running shoe that is perfect for marathon running training and tempo runs. The Brooks DNA Flash is a responsive running shoe cushioning shoe material thats great fro tempo running, interval training and speedwork running. 

Nike React Infinity Flyknit Run review

By Paul Freary | Apr 10, 2020

A review of the Nike React Infinity Flyknit run shoe. 

Nike React Infinity Flyknit Run review

By Paul Freary | Apr 10, 2020
VIDEO

What is the best running shoe? What is the best running shoe brand? We look at the Nike React Flyknit Run shoe featuring a unique midsole cushioning geometry to help prevent running injuries and durable cushioning. The new React foam cushioning is a unique running shoe cushioning material. Is the Nike React Infinity Flyknit one of the best cushioned running shoes? 

Inov-8 Roclite 315 GTX review

By Andy Farnworth | Apr 07, 2020

A look at the INOV-8 Roclite 315 GTX trail shoe. 

Inov-8 Roclite 315 GTX review

By Andy Farnworth | Apr 07, 2020
VIDEO

What are the best trail shoe brands? What are the best running shoes for off-road running? We look at the INOV-8 Roclite trail running shoe, one of INOV-8 's most popular Gore-Tex running shoes. Perfect for trail running and off-road running. What is the best running shoe for winter? What are the best waterproof running shoes? 

Carbon Plated Running Shoes

By Paul Freary | Apr 01, 2020

In this video we look at the evolution of carbon plated road racing shoes for around the year 2000 to present.

Carbon Plated Running Shoes

By Paul Freary | Apr 01, 2020
VIDEO

We look at the evolution of carbon plated running shoes including the Fila Racer, The HOKA ONE ONE Carbon X, The Nike 4%, the Nike Next%, The New Balance 5280 and the Nike Alphafly. What is the best carbon running shoe? What is the best value marathon running shoe? We look at the development of the carbon plated shoe and how it may affect the shoe industry for the future.

Find the perfect shoe for you