/
Your running community NEEDS YOU!!
Help other runners, review your shoes today and be in with chance to win a new pair! *more info*

Win new shoes!

At Shoeguide.run we love reviewing shoes

We try and bring you un-biased reviews to help you pick from the vast choice of products available. However don't just take our word for it... we want your reviews too!

Find a shoe you run in, leave a review (either good or bad!) and our favourite one will win a brand new pair of shoes of their choice from our current top 10!

Winner anounced by email on the 31st July 2020

follow us on Facebook follow us on Twitter follow us on Instagram

Video Reviews

Subscribe to our youtube channel

The Super shoes

By Paul Freary | Sep 29, 2020

A look at the latest 'super shoes'

The Super shoes

By Paul Freary | Sep 29, 2020
VIDEO

Here we compare some of the latest and greatest 'super shoes' and carbon plated models.

Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next%

By Paul Freary | Sep 10, 2020

Our first look at the Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next%

An exciting new shoe from Nike aimed at tempo paced running and featuring many of the features of the shoe Eluid Kipchoge famously wore to run the sub 2 hour marathon, the Alphafly.

Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next%

By Paul Freary | Sep 10, 2020
VIDEO

An honest review of the new Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next% and an explanation as to why some people may not feel entirely happy with the shoe. 

Spoiler - its perfect for tempo running! 

 

HONOR Magic Earbuds

By Paul Freary | Aug 25, 2020

At Just £89.99 these HONOR Magic Earbuds offer noise reduction features previously only available in earbuds at twice the price!

HONOR Magic Earbuds

By Paul Freary | Aug 25, 2020
VIDEO

Compact, with a long battery life, these HONOR Magic Earbuds offer performance that excels at the price point!

Brooks Catamount

By Paul Freary | Aug 02, 2020

Brooks Catamount trail shoe review

Brooks Catamount

By Paul Freary | Aug 02, 2020
VIDEO

The Catamount uses Brooks' DNA FLASH midsole material, a foam with a nitrogen infused compound. Aimed at long and ultra distance athletes, the white colour is designed to tell the story of your run!

Mizuno Wave Rider 24

By Paul Freary | Jul 29, 2020

The new Mizuno Wave Rider 24 featuring the brand's latest ENERZY cushioning.

Mizuno Wave Rider 24

By Paul Freary | Jul 29, 2020
VIDEO

The ENERZY cushioning promises a lighter, more responsive ride - watch to see if it delivers?

ON Cloud BOOM

By Paul Freary | Jul 21, 2020

The CLOUD BOOM from ON is their latest racing shoe. Featuring a 15% carbon infused plate to add a responsive 'kick' to the CLOUD cushioning system.

ON Cloud BOOM

By Paul Freary | Jul 21, 2020
VIDEO

Light, fast and resposnive, this shoe is the fastest yet from ON. The carbon infused plate runs the full length and is combined with the brands familiar CLOUD cushioning created with their HELION foam. 

Mizuno ENERZY - concept shoe

By Paul Freary | Jul 01, 2020

The new Mizuno Enerzy is purely a concept shoe to demonstrate the brand's new midsole cushioning technology - quite simply their most cushioned and mosr responsive ever! You need to check this out!!

Mizuno ENERZY - concept shoe

By Paul Freary | Jul 01, 2020
VIDEO

The new midsole cushioning will be featured in the Wave Rider 24 available very soon and we'll bring a review as soon as we've tried it.

Elite to Alphafly - the history of Nike racing shoes from 1978 to 2020

By Paul Freary | Jun 15, 2020

Here we look at the history and developments of Nike racing shoes from 1978 to 2020. This collection of shoes features some of the rarest shoes around - enjoy!

Elite to Alphafly - the history of Nike racing shoes from 1978 to 2020

By Paul Freary | Jun 15, 2020
VIDEO

From the 70's Nike have been making some amazing road racing shoes, here, Paul, our shoe guru takes is on a journey through his collection of shoes from 1978 to the lastest Alphafly.

ON RUNNING - Brand Overview 2020

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

A look at the development and features of the On brand running shoes

ON RUNNING - Brand Overview 2020

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020
VIDEO

A look at the development and features of the On brand running shoes. Here we look at the running shoe brand, ON. The Swiss running shoe brand has been around for ten years and features a unique cloud cushioning technology as well as using HELION foam. We look at the cloudflow, the cloudflyer and other on running shoes in this video. Are ON running shoes good? Check out this video. As well as our videos of the best running shoes of 2020.

New Balance FuelCell TC review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

Ok, so a 35minute 10k isn't world record pace, but it looks like the fastest test of these shoes on YouTube so far! Straight out of the box I took the New Balance FuelCell TC for a run, 10k in 35min 30seconds. Here's what I thought.

New Balance FuelCell TC review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020
VIDEO

A real world test of the new New Balance FuelCell TC carbon plate running shoe. The second carbon plated running shoe from New Balance. is this the best value running shoe available for 2020 featuring a carbon fibre plate? We test the FuelCell TC with a sub 36minute 10k training run. The Freshfoam X foam is combined with a carbon fibre plate in this lightweigh running shoe from New Balance. We also look at the best value running shoes of 2020 as well as the best road raing shoes of 2020 from New Balance and other running shoe brand manufacturers.

 

Find the perfect shoe for you